FAVORITE QUOTES FROM HOW TO MAKE A WISH BY ASHLEY HERRING BLAKE

 

tour banner.png

 

I was fortunate enough to receive an ARC of How to Make a Wish by Ashley Herring Blake from Houghton Mifflin Harcourt! I absolutely loved it! (See review here ) I picked out my top five favorite quotes from my ARC and want to share them with you! Note: this is from a paperback ARC so quotes are subject to change and page numbers may not be the same as in the hardcover.

Favorite Quote: “If you really want something, baby, the stars won’t help you. You have to reach out and take it (page 51).”

2nd Favorite Quote: “My tone is sarcastic, but this is exactly what I wanted. Not to get chased by a rabid dog exactly, but ~this~. Heart pounding, fingertips tingling with adrenaline, an energy lighting up my veins that has absolutely nothing to do with paying rent of freaking out when my mom won’t pick up her phone (page 142).”

Third Favorite Quote: “She tastes like summer, like running and laughter, and the combination is so heady that I have to force myself to slow down and savor this moment (page 153).”

Fourth Favorite Quote: “And that’s teh funny thing about wishes- only when one comes true do you realize the full scope of that wish. What you really wanted. The beauty of it. The complexity (page 319).”

Fifth Favorite Quote: “The stars won’t help me. No one will, nor really. No one can. No one except me (page 304).”

+1 Honorable Mention: “You’d think having a white dad and a black mom means I have three legs and feathers. I’m biracial, not some rarely spotted species from some barely populated island (page 97).”

Don’t forget to check out the book! Purchase links here and here!

Check out more of the tour here:

April 27

Becca @ Lost in Lit- Review + Favorite Quotes

Tales of a Ravenous Reader- Guest Post

Collector of Book Boyfriends- Promo

April 28

A Thousand Words A Million Books- Review

T’s Stuff- Q&A

Boricuan Bookworms- Guest Post

Next Page Please!- Promo

April 29

Here’s to Happy Endings- Review

Never Too Many to Read- Review

Reading to Unwind- Review

April 30

What the Log Said- Review

The Broke Book Bank- Review

Afire Pages- Guest Post

The Bookkeepers’ Secret- Q&A

May 1

Vicarious Bookworm- Review + Favorite Quotes

Reads and Thoughts- Review

Boricuan Bookworms- Review

The Bibliophile Confessions- Review

May 2

Daffodilsreads- Review + Favorite Quotes

The Book Return- Review

A Daydreamer’s Thoughts- Review

One thought on “FAVORITE QUOTES FROM HOW TO MAKE A WISH BY ASHLEY HERRING BLAKE

Leave a Reply

